Existential travel diary...

Palestine...

22/09/2009 18:33

Oh Palestine…

Why won't anyone believe you’re mine?

I bleed the colors that our flag paints

Red for the martyrs who aren't there to watch their moms faint

White for the sheets we cover them in

Green for the not so green grass we tried to grow

Black for our hearts when our brothers die and we let them go...

Your roads are open and stretch for miles,

They lead us to your natural beauty

Haifa, Yafa, and Al Quds

Ramallah and Tulkarem.

Meet me on the sunny side,

While I get out from the spot where I hide

To forget the pain that I feel inside.

 

- Majd "El Bireh Baladena" Niser -

Dites-leur ce que vous en pensez... :)

Date: 22/09/2009

Par: Majd

Sujet: Thanks imane

Thanks u so much for the live and support.I hope people enjoy this txt and hue me strength to write more like it.I write from the heart,or what's left of it atleast.

Date: 22/09/2009

Par: Imane

Sujet: waw

Actually, that was my reaction when I opened the mail.

Then I cried.

Allah yensor lmouslimin, ya rabb. Barakallahou fik bro.

Rechercher dans le site