Existential travel diary...

J E R U S A L E M - for the sake of a child...

26/09/2009 23:12

It takes tears to miss your laughter, to realize what’s pain

Cause you’ll never know what you have, until it goes away

It takes a lot to cherish freedom, all the simple things in life

Cause what we take for granted, is the dream behind their cries

 

It’s like nothing’s safe for us now, like everything is unfair

Would you tell me for the Lord’s sake, does anybody even care

In his eyes I saw the passion, in her words I touched the pride

In their screams I felt a ball of fire, right between my eyes

 

By our testimony, with every drop of blood

I promise you your home back, a pledge to leave you not

For all the words of Allah, for every piece of ground

I swear to you my brothers, Jerusalem is ours

 

يا عيون لا تنام، يا قلب يحلم بالسلام

يا دموع فلتصمدي، فغداً... موت الآلام

أقسم برب الشهيد، أقسم وهذا وعيد

ويل لمن يمس قطرة من دماك يا فلسطين

 

لن تكفينا ثورة ولن يجدي بكاء، لن ترجع ألف صرخة بسمة طفل مات

غضب بات يزأر... يتوعد نزال، سيف عزيمته الإيمان... يأبى الاستسلام

 

يا عيون لا تنام، يا قلب يحلم بالسلام

يا دموع فلتصمدي، فغداً... موت الآلام

أقسم برب الشهيد، أقسم وهذا وعيد

ويل لمن يمس قطرة من دماك يا فلسطين

- Mohamed Kheidr-

Dites-leur ce que vous pensez... :)

Date: 03/08/2010

Par: KARIM DIAA

Sujet: ITS A SONG

GUYZ THE WORDS ARE AMAZING AND THE GOOD NEWS THAT ITS A SONG

SEARCH ON YOUTUBE J E R U S A L E M - for the sake of a child...

Date: 16/10/2009

Par: abu yazan

Sujet: great!!!!

good job imane....i never knew that u can write poems......fabulous....

Date: 14/10/2009

Par: Hadija4Peace

Sujet: Hello Imane

Salaam :)

I got locked up from twitter!! Becos I changed my username from HadijaMohd to Hadija4Peace two days ago (while twitter was goin crazy - hmmm how unsmart of me lol)

Tell people don't miss me that much loooll I miss you and I miss all twitter lovies!!!

I hope Twitter will fix it quick and hope I can access my account back, very soon. Till then. Lots of Love from Hadija to you Imane and to all my friends in twiter.

Date: 16/10/2009

Par: Imane

Sujet: Re: Hello Imane

How could they do such a mistake?! Yallah I'm glad to see you back, and hope you'll never ever leave again! =)

xxx hun

Date: 27/09/2009

Par: Hadija Mohd

Sujet: Double Amazing

Salaam. "It takes tears to miss your laughter, to realize what’s pain..." Beautiful beyond words

Date: 27/09/2009

Par: Imane

Sujet: Thanks

God bless you fellows, 'nd God bless us, Palestinians, for our hearts beat Palestine.

Date: 27/09/2009

Par: Halatou

Sujet: Bravo !

Very touching Imane ! Nice poem...

Date: 27/09/2009

Par: Majd

Sujet: Amazing

Amazinggggggg bravo..such inspiring words wallah..jazakeallah khair

Rechercher dans le site